2014 Wrap-Up Write-Up


pic source: pictureperfectforyou.tumbler.com

pic source: pictureperfectforyou.tumbler.com

It’s a bone chilling 9 degrees C in Delhi as I write this. Looking out into my tiny lawn from my writing desk, everything is shrouded in a haze and I can virtually “see” the cold! Even my thirteen-going-on-three-year-old puppy Veeroo hates to venture out in this weather! He loves to be snug as a bug, just like the puppy in the picture!! 😀

There is something special about a year-end. If it’s been not a particularly good year, you’re glad to leave it behind and hope that the coming year will be bring with it a new vibe, a fresh start. If it’s been a great year, you’re happy to close it on a high. All primed to greet the new year with a new confidence. Either way, it works.

As for me, I prefer to count my blessings and hope that in the year ahead I will continue to be surrounded by lots of inspiring people and blessed with new opportunities. Most of all, I pray that in the year ahead we will be spared the senseless, mindless tragedy, that we recently witnessed in our part of the world.

One of the best things that happened to me in 2014 was the release of my second book. Thankfully, it was liked by most of my readers, including those who read my blog. Many of you also gave a thumbs up to this blog helping it cross 25K+ views and 175 followers. A big thank you to all you lovely people for reading my work!

pic source: annies-eats.net

pic source: annies-eats.net

I also met some awesome writers and bloggers who have inspired me in different ways. I would like to thank them all. To name just a few, Zeenat Mahal, Reet Singh, Sundari Venkatraman, Karen Muller Bryson, Godfrey Pereira, Shilpa Suraj, Devika Fernando, Rubina Ramesh, Usha Narayanan and Amrita Chowdhury, Harlequin publisher. Take a bow, guys! 🙂

Here’s to a rocking year ahead and may 2015 bring all the happiness and success that you have always dreamt of. Stay warm, stay happy! 🙂

About Adite

Author & Screenwriter
This entry was posted in Random Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2014 Wrap-Up Write-Up

  1. sridevidatta says:

    A warm, cozy post Adite! May you taste many more successes in future 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. authorreet says:

    It really has been a fantastic year. Thanks to lovely pals like you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

