Happy Blog-versary!


birthday cakeWordPress reminds me that two years ago, today, I started this blog. Every anniversary comes with its own celebration.  And like every anniversary, this one too deserves a little reminiscing, some toast raising to the special highlights, and assessment of what lies ahead.

When I started this blog, it was with the primary intention of getting myself back in the writing game. Writing as often as I could, and even daily if possible — that was the challenge. At least blogging seemed less daunting  than the prospect of writing a screenplay or a novel. Next on the agenda was to maintain a ‘log’ of my writing adventures and sharing some of what I’d learned with my writer friends and acquaintances who happened to come along. And last, but not the least, having fun!

And it has turned out to be more than that.  My favourite blogging moments have been those of sharing my screenplay-by-skype experience as also the celebration of my Mills & Boon contest win. And come to think of it — if I hadn’t set myself the challenge of blogging and/or writing as often as I could, I may have missed out on those journeys altogether!

So as I blow out the candle on this digital cake and raise a toast to another fun-filled year of blogging ahead, I hope some of you will drop by and share your special moments in the blog-o-sphere. Keep visiting!

About Adite

Author & Screenwriter
This entry was posted in Random Musings, Screenwriting Adventures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Blog-versary!

  1. Congrats. My blog was also born today, two years ago. 🙂

    Like

  2. Fayaz Pasha says:

    Aditebanerjie, Congrats for the Anniversary and hope this year of blogging brings more fun and joy to you.

    Like

  3. congratulations!! will go through your blog archive and read some of your older posts!

    Like

  4. Jacqueline says:

    Congratulations!!! Looking forward to many more wonderful posts.

    Like

  5. Missy Pugh says:

    Happy Blog-versary!!!! I look forward to reading more of your adventures in writing and learning more about films I otherwise would never come across if it wasn’t for you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

