Interview plus a teeny weeny look at my new book…


Rubina Ramesh of The Book Club is someone you can’t say no to! Why? Because she is one of the most generous persons I know who gives her time willingly and freely, loves books and spreads the word about authors far and wide. So when she asked me for an interview I willingly said yes. But of course, she managed to sneak in a question about my upcoming book No Safe Zone. So if you wish to get a teeny-weeny look at the protagonists of my third book,ย  a romantic-suspense to be released in May 2016 by Harlequin/Harper Collins India), read on….balsamand

The first call. ๐Ÿ˜€ How was the feeling? Did that call change your life?
It was one of the most memorable moments of my writing career. I had been writing for years as a journalist and content writer. But having a book out with my name on it was an altogether new experience. The call was the first step towards an exciting new adventure.ย โ€‹
Your characters are always very vibrant. Especially the female protag. From Maya to Rayna. None of them were portrayed as damsel in distress kind. Will we see the same thing in your upcoming book? A glimpse in her lifestyle maybe?
Note: The picture above is of a palace in Jodhpur, Rajasthan, and is the inspiration for my story.
About Adite

Author & Screenwriter
This entry was posted in A Novel Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview plus a teeny weeny look at my new book…

  1. Thanks for these lovely words Adite. You are are joy to learn from ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

